The fees for your Team's account will be charged in either EUR or USD depending on your location. Just like the billing for a regular WeTransfer Pro account, if you are located within Europe, you will be charged in EUR, and anywhere outside Europe, you will be charged in USD.
The cost for each additional team member is €23 / $23 per month for a monthly subscription or €228 / $228 per year for an annual subscription.*
The cost for each additional team member is €12 / $12 per month for a monthly subscription or €120 / $120 per year for an annual subscription.*
*The fees include VAT by default unless you are exempt from paying VAT and have provided your VAT details when signing up for your account. For more information about VAT, please see here. These costs are subject to change as this is the initial release of this new feature.
What happens when I add or remove a team member?
If a member is added partway through the billing period, they will be charged on a pro-rata basis. For example, if you add a member halfway through the billing period, the charge for the new member would be 50% of the regular charge.
On the next billing date, the team will be charged the full amount for each active and invited team member.
Similarly, if a team member is removed from your team, you will be credited back the charge for that member on a pro-rata basis. Therefore if you removed a team member halfway through the billing period, you will receive a credit for 50% of the charge for that member. This credit will be applied as a discount to your next invoice, this could either be the renewal for the next period or when a new team member is added.
More information about adding and removing team members can be found in this article here.
What if my payment failed?
Inviting a new member will always succeed, regardless of whether the payment is confirmed or not. When a payment fails, you will receive an email and a notification will also be visible on the invite members screen. You can then view and pay any unpaid invoices in your transfer account panel (see below).
Just be aware that you will not be able to add any new team members until the outstanding invoice has been paid.
In case you need to change or update your payment details at any time, that's no problem! Check out this handy article to see how to do it.
Of course, if you have more questions about any of this, you can always reach out to our Support team via this link and we will help you out!