NB: This article refers to email transfers only. For clarification regarding link transfers, please see here.
Transfers uploaded outside of a WeTransfer Pro account will stay online for 7 days, and after that date, they’ll expire, and won’t be available to download by anyone.
If you’ve sent an email transfer and need it gone before this date, we can migrate it into your WeTransfer account so that you can delete it yourself. No Pro required.
The quickest way to get this done is to submit a ticket to our Support team and attach the following bits of information with your ticket. That’ll allow us to migrate your transfer in straight away, no waiting around:
Your transfer’s upload confirmation email.
The Welcome email that you received while signing up. (It'll look something like this.)
Please do keep in mind that this process is only possible with email transfers, and not with link transfers. We explain the reasoning behind this here, but if you really really need a transfer deleted, let us know, and we’ll see what we can do.