Can't find those files you left in the Collect app? Don't panic! There's a few things we can check first.
With the free version of Collect, your private boards are not synced across devices, but instead stored on the device itself. This article explains this in more detail, including how you can move your content to your new device: Accounts are optional with Collect.
Reset device / reinstalled app
If you've reset your device or reinstalled the app while using the free version of Collect, your private content will also be removed. This is because Collect doesn't use iCloud or Google Drive backup. A Collect Pro subscription will ensure all your content is backed up on WeTransfer servers.
If you have a shared board which hasn't had much love, then there's a chance it's expired. Take a look at this article which explain expired boards in more detail: Collect Board Expiry or: How Long your Boards will Remain Available.
Deleted shared board
When other people have edit access on a shared board, they can make changes to the board too. This includes deleting the board. If this is the case, we recommend getting in touch with your collaborators and asking what's up. View only access is also an option to consider when sharing your boards: Sharing boards with Collect.
Leaving a board
Leaving a shared board will remove it from all your devices. To get access again, you'll need to ask a friend who also has access to the board to share it with you. Sadly, if you were the only person on the board, it has been deleted.