Attention!Notre centre de support est actuellement en train de se refaire une beauté. Pour accéder à l’ensemble de nos articles, merci de visiter notre site en Anglais ici.
It's optional, it's free and has several benefits for you. So why not sign up?
Once you've signed up for a free account and verified your email address to confirm it's really you, you can be sure that every transfer you send is a verified one. You can also choose not to sign up. If you don't, you will need to enter a verification code for every email transfer that you want to send out.
We’ve summarised the basic features that a free WeTransfer account has to offer below with relevant details for your perusal. Please keep in mind that a WeTransfer Account does not give you access to Pro features, such as sending files of up to 20GB or setting custom expiry dates, unless you sign up for a WeTransfer Pro subscription.
After signing up, you can manage all new outgoing transfers in your "Sent" overview and delete any transfers you've made, whether by mistake or just because you can. Note, once you've deleted it, it's gone for good and there's no going back.
Send to up to 10 recipients
That's right, with a WeTransfer Account you can send an email transfer to up to 10 different email recipients versus the standard free offer which limits you to 3 recipients per transfer.
In your transfer overview, you’ll find the transfers that you’ve sent. Aside from deleting them, you can also see how long they will remain available for download, preview the files that are uploaded in the transfer and keep track of how many times the transfer has been downloaded.
You will also be able to find the link of the transfer in case you’ve lost it so that you can manually forward it to whoever you’d like.
You can add contacts to your account for quick access. When a recipient is in your contact list, adding them to your transfer is just a click away.
More information on how to manage your contacts is available in this article.
Forward your transfers
Don't have a copy of that file anymore, but need to send it to someone else? Maybe you need to add a new message to your transfer, but don't want to sit through the upload again? No hassle!
With a WeTransfer account, you can forward a transfer without re-uploading it. For more information on this, please have a look here.
Upgrade to Pro for even more advanced features
Like what you see but want to step it up a notch? In case the regular Account features aren’t quite enough to tick all your boxes, take a look at our Pro subscription.
With WeTransfer Pro you can make sure your transfers will remain available for as long as you’d like. You’ll get 1TB of transfer storage and you can send files up to 20GB in size. In addition, you can set up your own WeTransfer profile web address with a customized subdomain, allowing your recipients to admire your own wallpapers and email backgrounds.