Attention!Notre centre de support est actuellement en train de se refaire une beauté. Pour accéder à l’ensemble de nos articles, merci de visiter notre site en Anglais ici.
Gone are the days when you would create a link transfer, pass it along to a friend, and then a couple of days later, think; '...did they download that file?!'
We've introduced confirmation emails with link transfers for our Plus users, so you will now know with confidence if and when someone has downloaded your files. However, please bear in mind that you will only receive one confirmation email for each transfer, which is triggered the first time it is fully downloaded.
Here's how it works:
You create a shareable link as per normal, and share it however you'd like.
The very first time your transfer is fully downloaded, we'll send you an email to let you know about the good news, which should look something like this:
From there, you can view the transfer in your transfer history, where you can see more information about the transfer, or take some action on it, such as changing the expiry date.
Please do keep in mind however that this email is only going to be sent the first time someone downloads your transfer, and not subsequent downloads.
Are you a Free user who likes the sound of this? Well, fell free to sign up to Plus right here.
Of course, if you've got any feedback on this new feature, we'd love to hear it! We're ready and waiting at firstname.lastname@example.org.