Gone are the days when you would create a link transfer, pass it along to a friend, and then a couple of days later, think; '...did they download that file?!'
We've introduced confirmation emails with link transfers for our WeTransfer account holders, so you will now know with confidence if and when someone has downloaded your files.
However, please bear in mind that you will only receive one confirmation email for each transfer, which is triggered the first time it is fully downloaded.
Here's how it works:
You create a shareable link as per normal, and share it however you'd like.
The very first time your transfer is fully downloaded, we'll send you an email to let you know about the good news, which should look something like this:
If you send out a lot of link transfers, and are feeling a little overwhelmed by the amount of notifications coming into your inbox, you can disable these emails by clicking the 'Unsubscribe' link at the bottom of these emails:
Please keep in mind that this email is only going to be sent the first time someone downloads your transfer, and not subsequent downloads. This feature is available with our free accounts, as well as our paid service, WeTransfer Pro.