Uninstalling the app on mobile or desktop means that all your unsynced content is gone from your device, and there's no way to access it again for you.
The reason behind this is that we do not link any of your personal details to local use of the app. There's no account, email address, or other data saved by us. We believe you deserve privacy when you use our app, and if we don't need to save your details, we don't.
But I want to keep my files!
Don't worry, you can sign up for an account to keep your shared boards synced in the cloud and available on all devices that you log into. This article explains how you can create an account.
If you want to make sure you won't lose any files, you can subscribe to Collect Pro and your Private boards will then also be synced. Make sure that the cloud sync is completed before deleting the app, we cannot save unfinished uploads that were deleted.
But I just want to delete my files!
Bear in mind though, while the boards are deleted from your phone after deleting the app, they are not deleted from our server instantly. So, make sure to save your download links if the content is important to you! They instead expire after 3 months of the boards not being accessed or updated. So if you decide to delete the app, ensure you also delete your boards manually by following the steps in this article.