Attention!Notre centre de support est actuellement en train de se refaire une beauté. Pour accéder à l’ensemble de nos articles, merci de visiter notre site en Anglais ici.
So you've just received a transfer and you are ready to download your files when you see the message "We're nearly ready... preparing your board".
This happens when the sender is uploading files to a board that haven't completely finished updating. They will see the message "updating" at the bottom of their screen in the app when they view their board after they have clicked the share button.
In the below images, you will see the progress bar at the bottom of the first image and then once the board is finished updating, your board will say 'shared' as seen in the second image.
When you encounter this problem, the first thing you should do is contact the sender and ensure their board has finished updating. Once the update is completed, the message will disappear and they should then share the board and provide you with the download link.
If their board has finished updating, then they will need to do one of the following:
1. Move the contents of the board to a new one and share that with you. They can learn how to do so in this article.
2. Delete the board and re-upload the files as a new one. This article instructs how to delete a board.
If you continue having trouble accessing your transfer and both you and the uploader have followed the steps above, just reach out to our support team for any further help!