IMPORTANT: This article refers to email transfers. For clarity on link transfers, please see this article.
The answer to the question in this article's title is going to be different depending on if you’ve got an account with WeTransfer, or not.
I have an account
If you’ve sent your transfer while logged into your WeTransfer account, or your WeTransfer Pro account, you can delete your transfer by following the steps here. Easy peasy!
I do not have an account
Transfers uploaded outside of a WeTransfer account will stay online for 7 days, and after that date, they’ll expire, and won’t be available to download by anyone.
If you’ve sent an email transfer from our free service (that is, not being logged into your WeTransfer account), and need it gone before this date we can help you.
As long as the transfer is still online, there’s still time to get it deleted!
To delete a transfer, you’re going to need to sign up to an account, so our lovely Support team has got something they can migrate your transfer into. You can delete a transfer with either a free WeTransfer account or with a paid WeTransfer Pro, so which route you take is entirely up to you.
You will, of course, get a lot more than just the ability to delete your transfers with Pro, which you can learn more about here.
The you'll need to submit the request to our Support heroes and make sure you have the following:
Your transfer’s upload confirmation email
The Welcome email that you received while signing up to your account
- Verification details (if you sign up for our Pro subscription)
Once we have that, we can migrate your transfer to your new account, and since you've got an account now, you'll be able to delete your own transfers in the future! Win-win!
Again, please do keep in mind that this process is only possible with email transfers, and not with link transfers.
Happy transferring. :)