If you send files with our service, you'll receive an email confirmation once your upload is completed, and a second email when the recipient has downloaded the transfer.
These emails are triggered by specific actions (automated). The first email, the one you receive when your upload is complete, is triggered when your entire transfer is uploaded safely onto our servers. We make absolutely sure that the entire upload is stored on our servers before we let you know that's the case via email. This could create a short delay in receiving said email.
The second email you receive, once a recipient has downloaded a transfer, is triggered by a recipient's actions. They need to click the download link in the email we send them, which will open their browser and take them straight to the transfer. Once they have downloaded the entire transfer, this triggers the download confirmation email you'll receive.
Please keep in mind that if you copy a download link yourself and share it with a recipient directly, you won't receive confirmation from us. Confirmation emails are specifically triggered by a recipient clicking the download link themselves in the email they receive from us. When you choose to send files by Link transfer, this also won't get you an email confirmation.