Attention!Notre centre de support est actuellement en train de se refaire une beauté. Pour accéder à l’ensemble de nos articles, merci de visiter notre site en Anglais ici.
TL;DR Expired or deleted files are completely and forever gone.
Do you want the transfers you've sent to stay online for as long as you want to avoid this going forward? As long as the transfer is still active, join our WeTransfer Pro family by clicking here. Then reach out to our support team with your receipt and upload confirmation email to migrate the transfer from the free service to your WeTransfer Pro account. (Please note: this only applies if you used the email transfer option)
There's no way to recover a transfer that is no longer available on our servers. If you see any of our illustrations like the one below:
It means that when the transfer hits the expiry date, it gets deleted from our servers. Deleted, foetsjie, gone with the wind. Gone really means scrubbed completely from our servers.
We promise senders a certain period of availability when they use our service, and we need to keep our promise and delete the transfers after that period. Besides keeping a promise, we also need the server room, for new uploads.
You were probably hoping we have a hidden stash of expired files somewhere to retrieve those valuable files. We wish. But we don't.
The only option -if you're the recipient of these files- is to contact the sender and ask them to send you the transfer again.
Bear in mind, with a WeTransfer Pro account, you can set the expiry date of your transfers to stay active for as little or however long you like. Want your transfer to never expire? Say no more, WeTransfer Pro will allow you to do just that!