Attention!Notre centre de support est actuellement en train de se refaire une beauté. Pour accéder à l’ensemble de nos articles, merci de visiter notre site en Anglais ici.
TLDR: The answer? 7 days! If that's too short, sign up to our paid Plus service and take more control of your transfers.
When uploaded with the free service
When sending transfers through the free service (at https://wetransfer.com) they are available for 7 days. After which they expire and are removed from our servers. We don't keep a hidden stash of transfers so once they are deleted, it is no longer possible to download them.
In the case you're using the free service, please make sure you save your transfers to your hard disk, because once we've removed a file, there's no going back!
When uploaded by visiting a users Plus profile
Files sent through a person's Plus Profile (not your own), are available for four weeks instead of seven days, this is just one of the many features of Plus (bear in mind these transfers would have the users Plus profile URL in the download link, so it is important you are transferring in this method, with the owners permission). The same rules apply as above, once the transfer expires, it really is gone forever.
When uploaded through a Plus account
Our Plus users can save up to 100GB of transfers they have sent permanently in their online Plus storage until they decide to delete them, or the account expires (which the files will be deleted after 28 days of account expiry). The default expiry period for transfers uploaded by Plus users is 4 weeks, but this can be changed easily to ensure your files stay online for however long you like!
Don't have Plus yet? No problem! Just sign up here.